Main Page Sitemap

Australia cricket world cup win years

Daily News (Sri Lanka).
List of Winners, year, venue, winner."A history of the Cricket World Cup from 1975 to 2007".Australia "contributed to their own destruction" in an innings gifts for girls 6 10 with five run outs, and the West Indies were crowned the first cricket world champions, winning by 17 runs.Scoring 91 runs in their final 10 overs, 34 Sri Lanka's innings ended on 274/6, Mahela Jayawardene top-scoring with an unbeaten 103.Sri Lanka won by, england, australia, pakistan, australia won by, south Africa, australia.It was also the first time that the team batting second emerged victorious.Chennai: The Hindu Group.Australia, who beat their co-hosts, new Zealand.14 Four years later, the West Indies qualified for the final, this time facing England, hosted at Lord's for the second consecutive tournament.Retrieved "Mumbai now also becomes cricket capital".
17 Lord's re-hosted the third World Cup final in June 1983, and was West Indies' third consecutive final.
Retrieved b "India defy the odds".
International Cricket Council (ICC) ODI format world cup winners list.
"The Prudential World Cup Final, 1975".1, it is contested by the men's national teams of the members of the.32 In reply, Sanath Jayasuriya and Kumar Sangakkara accumulated 116 runs for the second wicket, but with Chamara Silva the only other batsman to score over 20, Sri Lanka capitulated.Retrieved b c "ICC World Cup Final 2006/07".The current trophy was instituted in 1999.Retrieved Vatsyayana, Manoj (14 February 2011).Retrieved b "Statistics / Statsguru / One-Day Internationals / Partnership records".Though an associate member is yet to reach the final, Kenya did reach the semi-finals in 2003.Retrieved "Benson Hedges World Cup 199192 final".New Delhi: HT Media Ltd.With a 53-run victory, Australia won their third consecutive World Cup.21 In front of around 70,000 spectators, England's middle order of Bill Athey, Mike Gatting and Allan Lamb provided some resistance, but with 17 runs required in the final over to win, England fell short and lost by 7 runs.Sri Lanka (1996) and India (2011) are the only hosts to win, when they co-hosted the tournament.

Archived from the original on 21 November 2011.
"The World Cup A brief history".
19 India and Pakistan co-hosted the 1987 tournament; the final was held at Eden Gardens in Kolkata between Australia and England, both appearing for the second time and vying for their first title.


Most viewed

If you don't already have it, you'll want to buy Destiny the Collection, which includes all three expansion packs and shouldn't cost too much (and almost certainly less than Destiny 2).This system is perfect for someone who wants to add..
Read more
All dates subject to change.The most popular meeting here is the ctyres discount code Glorious Goodwood Festival which is one of the highlights of flat racing season and is watched by over 100,000 spectators and it features five fitspace promo..
Read more

Most viewed

How to win your ex

Youd feel like you owe her, right?This and more I go through in detail in my book.Your job is to cigna promo code stock up on connection, attraction and trust before you ask her to give you another shot as

Read more

Third wave water promo code

Read more, wild Water Adventure Park kbak, discount Gift Cards Get Wild Water Adventure Park Coupons.Read more Wild Water Adventure Park Coupon Tinas Adventures: Fun field trips for homeschoolers!If you want to do home improvement you are not left out;

Read more

34 year old woman birthday gift ideas

A long pleasant conversation will do her more good than any "item" and yes, tape her in the process.Best Answer, my great Aunt is 95 years old and she loves my homemade chocolate candy, cookies, brownies, coffee cakes, etc.Share your

Read more